The Prof. Joachim Lenz Foundation

The Foundation Committee presents itself.

The Foundation Committee, under the chairmanship of Professor Dr. Manfred Weisensee, attends to all the requirements of the Foundation, which is managed by the executive and advisory board of iro e. V.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Weisensee 1984 Dipl.-Ing. Geodesy, Technical University of Darmstadt 1992 Doctorate in the field of Photogrammetry at the Technical University of Darmstadt 1985 - 1997 Research associate and assistant at the Institute for Photogrammetry at the Technical University of Darmstadt since 1997 Professor for Cartography and Geoinformatics at the Institute for Applied Photogrammetry and Computer Science since 2015 President of Jade University of Applied Sciences Wilhelmshaven/Oldenburg/Elsfleth

Professor Dipl.-Ing. Joachim Lenz

Dipl.-Ing. Hydraulic Engineering and Water Management, Technical University of Berlin

1965 - 1970
Involved in dam construction as an employee at “Harzwasserwerke” in the Federal State of Lower Saxony

1970 - 1980
Consulting engineer as an employee at a German engineering firm; involved in projects in South America and Africa

1980 - 2003
Professor for Urban Water Management at Oldenburg University of Applied Sciences, founder and director of the Institute for Pipeline Construction [Institut für Rohrleitungsbau] (1988 - 2003)

Chairman of the Foundation Committee

Dr. -Ing. Manfred Veenker 1969 - 1974 Degree in Civil Engineering at Hannover Technical University Assistant at the Institute for Statics 1974 - 1981 Doctorate 1981 Founding of the Veenker engineering firm since 2000 sole shareholder at “Dr.-Ing. Veenker Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH” since 1997 Board Member at the Institute for Pipeline Construction

Ing. Franz Hoffmann

1963 - 1969
Apprenticeship as a precision engineer and higher education course at the School of Mechanical Engineering

1971 - 1991
Planning engineer at “Deutsche Schachtbau- und Tiefbohrgesellschaft.” Multiple projects abroad in Africa, South America and the Middle East

1991 - 2000
Director at “Preussag Wasser und Rohrtechnik GmbH,” plant planning

2000 to 2013
Division Manager at “PPS Pipeline Systems GmbH,” winter pipework

Chairman of “Landesgruppe Niedersachsen im Rohrleitungsbauverband e.V. (rbv)” [Association of Piping Companies in the Federal State of Lower Saxony]